Specialization Neuropathologist, Doctor of Medicine, Professor
Work Experience
Joined Cito” medical center in 2020.
2011թ․ ՀՀ ԱԱԻ-ի և ԵՊԲՀ-ի միավորումից հետո հանդիսանում է ՀՇԿ ֆակուլտետի նյարդաբանության ֆակուլտետի վարիչ։
2009 till now Chairman of the RA Association of Neurologists.
2005-2018 Chief Neurologist of the Ministry of Health of RA.
2005-2018 Chief Neurologist of the Ministry of Health of RA.
2001 till now Head of Neurology Clinic at St. Gregory the Illuminator Medical Center.
2001 till now Chief Neurologist of the Military Medical Department of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Armenia.
1996 Chairman of Neurology, Neurosurgery and Pediatric Neurology at the National Institute of Health after Academician S.K. Avdalbekyan.
1994 By the decision of the State Committee of Higher Education of the Russian Federation has been awarded the title of Associate Professor of Neurology Chair.
1990 After restructuring the Yerevan’s Institute
of Physician Improvement, he was elected to the position of Associate Professor in the Chair of Neurology, Neurosurgery, and Pediatric Neurology.
1978 Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Yerevan State Institute of Improvement of Physicians, Senior Laboratory Assistant
1976-1978 Medical-sanitary unit of Charentcavan, neurologist
1969-1975 Graduated Yerevan State Medical University, faculty of general medicine.
1975-1976 N.2 clinical hospital, residency
1987 Elected Assistant at the Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery.
1990 PhD Thesis Approval in Tbilisi, at the Scientific Council of the State Medical Institute’s Specialized Scientific Council: Disorders of Microcirculation Related to Certain Stages of Lipid Metabolism in Ischemic Stroke Clinic and Pathogenesis.
2000 Doctoral Thesis Approval at the specialized Scientific Council of the National Institute of Health of the Republic of Armenia after Avdalbekyan on the following topic: The influence of aggregate state of blood cells on microcirculation in the pathogenesis of cerebrovascular diseases.
2002 He has been awarded the title of Professor by the RA Higher Qualification Commission.